WhatsApp Recall Feature Now Available For Users; 6 Things To Note | Techpaded Blog
Kindly text FOLLOW TECHPADED to 40404 to get our latest Free Browsing Cheats via SMS for FREE!
Page | Group - Follow us - [email protected]

WhatsApp Recall Feature Now Available For Users; 6 Things To Note

Finally, the most anticipated feature of the year; WhatsApp Revoke, which allows users to edit or delete already sent messages to group or in chat is now available for everyone. This feature will enable you delete messages from your end and from the recipients' end using two options provided.

whatsapp

The “Revoke” feature was announced since last year and according to WhatsApp, it is rolling out today on Android, iPhone and Windows phone platforms. Though, some third party whatsapp mods like GB already adopted this feature for quite some months ago.

Officially, the name of this feature is now called Delete for Everyone or Delete for me. Let us checkout how they work.

delete for me

WhatsApp Delete for Everyone

This feature allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake. Deleting messages for everyone works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, stickers (in future), contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.

How to Use Delete Message For Everyone

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Touch and hold the message » choose Delete from the menu.
  • You can also select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Now tap Delete » Delete for everyone

delete for everyone

WhatsApp Delete For Me Feature

Deleting messages for yourself enables you to delete only the copy of messages you have sent or received from your phone. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.

How to Use Delete Message For Me

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Touch and hold the message » choose Delete from the menu.
  • Optionally, you can select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Now tap Delete » Delete for me.

The message will be deleted from your end, but your recipient will still be allowed to see it.

6 Important Things you must Know About WhatsApp Revoke Feature

1. A quoted message cannot be recalled.
2. You cannot recall a broadcast message.
3. You can only recall a message sent between 1-7minute. After 7 min, the message won't be able to recall.
4. You must update your whatsApp app to enjoy this feature.
5. You and your recipient must have updated to the latest whatsapp for thisfeature to be fully functional.
6 WhatsApp message recall work only on Android, iPhone and Windows phones.

You Just View WhatsApp Recall Feature Now Available For Users; 6 Things To Note Please Enter Your Email Address Below To Be The First To See And Read Our Latest Updates Via Email. We Respect Your Privacy ,We Will Not Share Your Email

RELATED POSTS:

1 Response to "WhatsApp Recall Feature Now Available For Users; 6 Things To Note"

  1. Wow! Whatsapp has done their best again like telegram

    ReplyDelete

What do you have to say about this post? Kindly drop your comment here!

Are you finding it difficult to comment? Please read: 3 Easy Steps To Comment on Techpaded